Las Preguntas – Warm Up Questions

At the beginning of every class, I ask my students one of these questions.

In 1st grade…

I ask them one of the following questions:

  • ¿Cómo estas?
  • ¿Qué tiempo hace?

In 2nd grade…

I ask them one of the following questions:

  • ¿Cómo estas?
  • ¿Qué tiempo hace?
  • ¿Cuál es la fecha?

For 1st and 2nd grade, I ask that they stay seated until everyone has answered a question.

In 3rd grade…

I ask them one of the following questions:

  • ¿Cómo estas?
  • ¿Qué tiempo hace?
  • ¿Cuál es la fecha?
  • ¿Qué hora es?
  • ¿Cuantos años tienes?
  • ¿Cómo se llama tu ____?

In 4th grade…

I ask them one of the following questions:

  • ¿Cómo estas?
  • ¿Qué tiempo hace?
  • ¿Cuál es la fecha?
  • ¿Qué hora es?
  • ¿Cuantos años tienes?
  • ¿Cómo se llama tu ____?
  • ¿Qué te gusta hacer?

In 3rd and 4th grade, I give them directions for what I want them to do after they answer their warm up question. As they answer a question, they take their seat and work on the assignment for the day.

IMG_5206

Leave a Reply

