First day in my new classroom

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Yesterday, I started organizing my classroom library. It was always something I wanted to do in my classroom last year but never found the time and didn’t really know where to start. After that experience, I found that keeping a digital repertoire of my entire class library might be useful. It would also be useful to keep the books organized by reading/grade level.

Since I will be teaching 1st – 4th grade Spanish, I definitely need differentiation between books. I am going to try and keep them in baskets, and store them on separate shelves. Hoping to make this room feel more like a different country by next week! The 4th picture is the most recent of the book shelves

 

Leave a Reply

